The Nativity of the Virgin Mary or second-Pure

  The Nativity of the Virgin Mary or second-Pure

Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary (the first pure, as they say), the Christian feast of the Orthodox Church is one of the twelve great Marian feasts, it begins with a one-year range of religious holidays, is celebrated on September 21.

The Blessed Virgin Mary was born at a time when people come to such limits of moral decline, at which their rebellion seemed no longer possible. The best minds of the time were aware and often openly say that God must come into the world to fix the faith and to prevent destruction of the human race. The Son of God willed to save people accept human nature, and Pure Virgin Mary, the only decent absorb and implement the Source of purity and holiness, He chooses himself Mother.

According to church tradition, which is based on the apocryphal Protevangelium Jacob, the Blessed Virgin Mary was born in the small town of Nazareth of Galilee, which was the Jews neglected. Her parents were Righteous Joachim and Anna. A man and woman had no children, as St. Anne was barren. Reaching old age, Joachim and Anna did not lose hope in God's mercy, firmly believing that all things are possible to God, and He can save Anna from infertility, even in her old age. Saints Joachim and Anna vowed to serve God to serve in the temple child, that the Lord will send them.

Joachim in one big celebration to the Jerusalem Temple gifts to God. But the priest did not want to accept the gifts of Joachim, because he was childless, and the children were considered to be God's blessing.

Meanwhile, his wife, the former home, also heard that the high priest in the temple refused to accept their gifts because of childlessness. She also learned that her husband, mourning, crying, went into the wilderness, and she began to cry. Anna went into the garden and sat under a laurel tree, sighed and looked up at the sky eyes full of tears, I noticed at the top, in a tree, nest, in which food is little chicks. "Even the birds have children, and we have no such comfort in old age," - thought Anna.

Suddenly, she was an angel of the Lord. He said: "You will conceive and bear a daughter, blessed, above all. Through her will be blessed of God, and all earthly nations. Through it will be given to all people salvation. Her name is Mary. "

At the same time, an angel appeared in the desert and Joachim. He said: "Joachim! God has heard your prayer, and he delighted to grant you his grace. Your wife Anna shall conceive, and bear a daughter to you, which will be a joy to the world. Here's a sign that I'm telling you the truth, go to the temple in Jerusalem, and there, at the Golden Gate, you'll find his wife Anna, which I said the same thing. "

Surprised Joachim, thanks God with all your heart, with joy quickly went to Jerusalem to the temple. There, as the angel said to him, he saw Anna, praying to God at the Golden Gate, and told her an angel. She also told her husband everything she saw and heard on the birth of his daughter. Prayed to the Lord and worship him in the temple, the couple returned home.

Nine months later, Anna's daughter, pure and blessed. Above all that was ever created, the beginning of our salvation, our intercessor before God. Her happy about Christmas night and day. On the occasion of her birthday Joachim God brought great gifts and sacrifices, received the blessing of the high priest, the priests and all the people for the fact that the blessings of God. Then he made his home in a great feast, and all rejoiced and praised God.

Holy Church rightly calls Bogoottsami Joachim and Anna, because of the Blessed Virgin Mary their daughter was born Jesus Christ.

Throughout Ukraine in the day of a new production conducted fire - old fire was quenched, and the new (live) extracted. Live fire is produced only by the friction of wood on wood or on dry vykreschivalsya flint chips. Today, perhaps, impossible to find flint.

Since this holiday is knitted day childbirth when women who have no children, cover, happened, dinner and invite the poor, - "Mother of God to pray for her children." These women hire service of God in the church, and after the service invite people over for dinner.

Before the Nativity hid the winter bee swarms, and a visit to the young families went to their parents and relatives. This celebration marked the end of summer field work and the start of the winter cycle.

Currently in Ukraine, of course, it rains, and therefore they say, "The second most pure rain pours!"
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read also

The coming holidays

Holodomor Remembrance Day

(In 2015, on November 28) Famine that gripped the years 1932-1933 in vast areas of the USSR, including the territory of the Ukrainian SSR, resulted in...


The Presentation of the Holy Virgin in the Temple

Introduction (Introduction to the Church of Our Lady) is one of the twelve great religious holidays. With the feast of which is celebrated the church on De...


Day of Armed Forces of Ukraine

Day of the Armed Forces of Ukraine is celebrated annually on December 6. It is noteworthy that in the state there are official holidays of all branches...

Рождество Пресвятой Богородицы

Рождество Пресвятой Богородицы

Рождество Пресвятой Богородицы (Вторая Пречистая, как говорят в народе), христианский праздник, в Православной Церкви входит в число Богородичных двунадесятых праздников, с него начинается годичный круг церковных праздников, отмечается 21 сентября.

Пресвятая Дева Мария родилась в то время, когда люди дошли до таких пределов нравственного упадка, при которых их восстание казалось уже невозможным. Лучшие умы той эпохи сознавали и часто открыто говорили, что Бог должен сойти в мир, чтобы исправить веру и не допустить погибели рода человеческого. Сын Божий восхотел для спасения людей принять человеческое естество, и Пречистую Деву Марию, единственную достойную вместить в Себя и воплотить Источник чистоты и святости, Он избирает Себе Матерью.

Согласно церковным преданиям, которые основаны на апокрифическом Протоевангелие Иакова, Пресвятая Дева Мария родилась в небольшом Галилейском городе Назарете, которое было у иудеев в пренебрежении. Родителями Ее были праведные Иоаким и Анна. Мужчина и женщина были бездетны, так как святая Анна была бесплодна. Достигнув преклонного возраста, Иоаким и Анна не теряли надежды на милость Божию, твердо веря, что Богу все возможно, и Он может спасти Анну от бесплодия даже в ее старости. Святые Иоаким и Анна дали обет посвятить Богу для служения в храме дитя, что им пошлет Господь.

Однажды Иоаким в большой праздник принес в Иерусалимский храм дары Господу Богу. Но священник не захотел принять даров Иоакима, потому что он был бездетен, а дети считались благословением Божиим.

Тем временем жена его, бывшая дома, тоже услышала, что первосвященник в храме отказался принять их дары из-за бездетности. Она узнала также, что муж ее, скорбя и плача, ушел в пустыню, и сама заплакала. Анна пошла в свой сад, села под лавровым деревом, вздохнула и, взглянув на небо полными слез глазами, заметила вверху, на дереве, гнездо, в котором пищали маленькие птенцы. «Даже птицы имеют детей, а у нас нет такого утешения в старости», — подумала Анна.

Внезапно ей явился ангел Господень. Он сказал: «Ты зачнешь и родишь Дочь, благословенную, превыше всех. Через Нее получат благословение Божие и все земные народы. Через Нее будет дано всем людям Спасение. Имя Ей будет Мария». В то же самое время ангел явился в пустыне и Иоакиму. Он сказал: «Иоаким! Бог услышал твою молитву, и Он благоволит даровать тебе Свою благодать. Твоя жена Анна зачнет и родит тебе Дочь, которая будет радостью для всего мира. Вот тебе знак, что я говорю тебе правду: иди к храму в Иерусалим, и там, у Золотых ворот, найдешь свою супругу Анну, которой я сказал то же самое».

Удивленный Иоаким, благодаря всем сердцем Бога, с радостью поспешно отправился в Иерусалим к храму. Там, как сказал ему ангел, он увидел Анну, молящуюся Богу у Золотых ворот, и рассказал ей об ангеле. Она также рассказала мужу обо всем, что видела и слышала о рождении Дочери. Помолившись Господу и поклонившись Ему в храме, супруги вернулись домой.

Через девять месяцев у Анны родилась Дочь, чистейшая и благословеннейшая. Выше всего, что было когда-нибудь создано, начало нашего спасения, наша заступница пред Богом. О рождестве Ее радовались небо и земля. По случаю Ее рождения Иоаким принес Богу большие дары и жертвы, получил благословение первосвященника, священников и всех людей за то, что удостоился благословения Божия. Потом он устроил в своем доме большой пир, и все веселились и славили Бога.

Святая Церковь справедливо называет Иоакима и Анну Богоотцами, потому что от Пресвятой их Дочери девы Марии родился Иисус Христос.

По всей Украине в этот день велась добычи нового огня — старый огонь гасили, а новый (живой) добывали. Живой огонь добывался только путем трения дерева о дерево или выкрещивался огнивом на сухие щепки. Сегодня, пожалуй, невозможно найти огниво.

С этим праздником вяжется день рожениц, когда женщины, у которых нет детей, накрывают, бывало, обед и приглашают бедных, — «чтобы молились Богородице за ее детей». Такие женщины нанимают службу Божью в церкви, а после богослужения приглашают людей к себе на обед.

До Рождества Богородицы прятали на зиму пчелиные рои, а в гости к молодых семей ходили родители и родственники. Этот праздник знаменовало завершение летних полевых работ и начало зимнего цикла.

В настоящее время в Украине, конечно, идут дожди, а потому и говорят: «Вторая Пречистая дождем поливает!»
blog comments powered by Disqus

Читайте также

Ближайшие праздники

День памяти жертв Голодомора

(В 2017 году выпадает на 25 ноября) Массовый голод, охвативший в 1932—1933 годах огромные территории СССР, и в том числе территорию Украинской ССР, прив...


Введение во храм Пресвятой Богородицы

Введение (Введение в храм Пресвятой Богородицы) — один из двунадесятых церковных праздников. С праздником Введения, который отмечается церковью 4 декабря...


День вооруженных сил Украины

День Вооруженных Сил Украины отмечается ежегодно 6 декабря. Примечательно, что в государстве существуют официальные праздники всех видов вооруженных сил ...