The Day of Ukrainian Constitution

The Day of Ukrainian Constitution

June 28 in Ukraine a national holiday - the Day of the Constitution. On this day in 1996, of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine adopted a new basic law of the country - the first Constitution of the independent Ukrainian state.

A Brief History. Attempts to adopt the Constitution in Ukraine have been taken from the first years of independence. In 1992-1993, President Leonid Kravchuk turned out the first bill of the Constitution, but it has not been adopted.

June 8, 1995 the Constitutional Treaty between the branches of government was signed, on the basis of which should be draft a constitution. In 1996, a special parliamentary commission headed by deputy Michael Sirota. June 27 started consideration of the proposed document in parliament.

Deputies worked on the project, while remaining in the session hall all the night of 27 to 28 June. Parliamentarians have taken into account the comments of the President of Ukraine, as well as support for all the controversial articles of the project - the state symbols of Ukraine, the Ukrainian language, the right of private property in Ukraine, after which the Basic Law was finally approved.

It is considered that the adoption of the Constitution has consolidated the legal basis for an independent Ukraine, its sovereignty and territorial integrity, and was a major step in ensuring the rights and freedoms of man and citizen, to the further increase of the international authority of Ukraine in the world.

Under the Constitution, the date of adoption of the Basic Law - June 28 - is a public holiday and a day off - Constitution Day.

Ukrainian president is head of state and acts on its behalf. The President is the guarantor of state sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine, the observance of the Constitution and the rights and freedoms of man and citizen (st.102).
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read also

The coming holidays

Transfiguration of Christ (Apple Spas)

Transfiguration of Christ or Christ is the Christian holiday dedicated mention of the Transfiguration of Jesus Christ, the feast of. Celebrated on August 1...


The Day of Lutsk

According to some hypotheses, Lutsk (Luchesk at the base) is over 1,000 years old (it is believed that it was founded by duleb tribe in VII century), but...


The Day of Kharkiv

Kharkiv is relatively young Ukrainian city, which in 2013 will celebrate its 360th anniversary. It was founded in 1653. Today Kharkiv is one of the first...

День Конституции Украины

День конституции Украины

28 июня в Украине отмечается государственный праздник — День Конституции Украины. В этот день в 1996 году на утреннем заседании Верховная Рада Украины приняла новый Основной закон страны — первую Конституцию независимого украинского государства.

Коротко из истории. Попытки принять Конституцию в Украине предпринимались с первых лет провозглашения независимости. В 1992—1993 годах под руководством Президента Леонида Кравчука был наработан первый проект Основного Закона, однако он так и не был принят.

8 июня 1995 между ветвями власти был подписан Конституционный договор, на основании которого должна быть разработана Конституция. В 1996 году была создана специальная парламентская комиссия под руководством депутата Михаила Сироты. 27 июня началось рассмотрение предложенного документа в Верховной Раде.

Депутаты работали над проектом, оставаясь в сессионном зале всю ночь с 27 на 28 июня. Парламентарии учли замечания Президента Украины, а также поддержали все спорные статьи проекта — о государственных символах Украины, о государственном украинском языке, о праве частной собственности в Украине, после чего Основной закон был окончательно утвержден.

Считается, что принятие Конституции закрепило правовые основы независимой Украины, ее суверенитет и территориальную целостность и стало важнейшим шагом в обеспечении прав и свобод человека и гражданина, содействовало дальнейшему повышению международного авторитета Украины на мировой арене.

Согласно Конституции, день принятия Основного Закона — 28 июня — является государственным праздником и нерабочим днем — Днем Конституции Украины.

Президент Украины является главой государства и выступает от его имени. Президент выступает гарантом государственного суверенитета, территориальной целостности Украины, соблюдения Конституции Украины, прав и свобод человека и гражданина (ст.102).
blog comments powered by Disqus

Читайте также

Ближайшие праздники

Преображение Господне

Преображение Господне или Спас — христианский праздник, посвященный упоминанию о Преображении Иисуса Христа, двунадесятый праздник. Празднуется 19 августа ...


День города Луцк

По некоторым гипотезам Луцку (Луческ при основании) уже более 1000 лет (считается, что он был основан дулебами в VII веке), но официальное летоисчисление п...


День города Харьков

Харьков — относительно молодой украинский город, который отпразднует в 2013 году свое 360-летие. Он основан в 1653 году. Сегодня Харьков занимает одно из...