Day of Armed Forces of Ukraine


Day of the Armed Forces of Ukraine is celebrated annually on December 6. It is noteworthy that in the state there are official holidays of all branches of the armed forces - air force, navy and ground units. But here it is December 6 is celebrated holiday that symbolizes the unity of all forces of Ukraine. This holiday was approved in 1993 and ever since then it has become one of the favorite among the population. By the way, it is no coincidence selected date 6 December - on this day in 1991, a law on the formation of the Armed Forces of the independent state of Ukraine.

During the celebration held many official events - congratulations President, laying wreaths and flowers at the monuments and memorials of military glory, meeting fellow soldiers, communication with children. In addition, in the last 10 years has become a tradition to hold a common prayer in the church for the souls of fallen soldiers and officers. On the same day, and conducted military award - the President personally presenting awards for loyalty to the Fatherland, for the courage and heroism.

That same day, a queue of children and adults in the Museum of the Armed Forces of Ukraine. There is a great opportunity to learn about the history of weapons, troops and military operations conducted by Ukraine. Such knowledge will be useful to all, because without history there can be no people. But in the Ukrainian Armed Forces, there are recent history - the army has successfully participated in UN peacekeeping operations, and has proven successful with the disciplinary side, and from the training. Yellow-blue flag in many hot spots in the world has become a symbol of peace, friendship and support.

Yes, in this day walking all - veterans and active military personnel and paratroopers and naval officers - this day brings all arms. In different cities and smaller regional centers are concerts, dance performances, fireworks and make fireworks show.

According to global research, Ukraine from all non-nuclear states has the most powerful and efficient army.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read also

The coming holidays

Holodomor Remembrance Day

(In 2015, on November 28) Famine that gripped the years 1932-1933 in vast areas of the USSR, including the territory of the Ukrainian SSR, resulted in...


The Presentation of the Holy Virgin in the Temple

Introduction (Introduction to the Church of Our Lady) is one of the twelve great religious holidays. With the feast of which is celebrated the church on De...


Day of Armed Forces of Ukraine

Day of the Armed Forces of Ukraine is celebrated annually on December 6. It is noteworthy that in the state there are official holidays of all branches...

День вооруженных сил Украины

День Вооруженных Сил Украины отмечается ежегодно 6 декабря. Примечательно, что в государстве существуют официальные праздники всех видов вооруженных сил — воздушных войск, флота и сухопутных подразделений. Но вот именно 6 декабря отмечается праздник, который символизирует единство всех видов войск Украины. Утвержден этот праздник был 1993 году и с тех самых пор он стал одним из любимых среди населения. Кстати, совсем не случайно выбрана дата 6 декабря — именно в этот день в 1991 году был принят закон о формировании вооружений сил независимого государства Украина.

Во время празднования проводится много официальных мероприятий — поздравление Президента Украины, возложение венков и живых цветов к памятникам и мемориалам воинской славы, встречи однополчан, общение с детьми. Кроме того, в последние 10 лет стало доброй традицией проводить общий молебен в церквях за души погибших солдат и офицеров. В этот же день проводятся и награждения военных — Президент лично вручает награды за верность Отечеству, за мужество и героизм.

Именно в этот день выстраивается очередь из ребятишек и взрослых в Музей вооруженных сил Украины. Здесь есть великолепная возможность узнать об истории оружия, войск и военных действий, проводимых Украиной. Такие знания будут полезны всем, ведь без истории не может существовать ни один народ. А ведь у Вооруженных сил Украины есть и новейшая история — армия успешно участвует в миротворческих операциях ООН, отлично зарекомендовав себя и с дисциплинарной стороны, и со стороны подготовки. Желто-синий флаг во многих горячих точках планеты стал символом мира, дружбы и помощи.

Да, в этот день гуляют все — и ветераны, и действующие военнослужащие, и десантники, и морские офицеры — такой день сближает все роды войск. В разных городах и небольших районных центрах проходят концерты, выступления танцевальных коллективов, дают салют и показывают фейерверки.

По данным мирового исследования, Украина из всех неядерных держав обладает самой мощной и боеспособной армией.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Читайте также

Ближайшие праздники

День памяти жертв Голодомора

(В 2017 году выпадает на 25 ноября) Массовый голод, охвативший в 1932—1933 годах огромные территории СССР, и в том числе территорию Украинской ССР, прив...


Введение во храм Пресвятой Богородицы

Введение (Введение в храм Пресвятой Богородицы) — один из двунадесятых церковных праздников. С праздником Введения, который отмечается церковью 4 декабря...


День вооруженных сил Украины

День Вооруженных Сил Украины отмечается ежегодно 6 декабря. Примечательно, что в государстве существуют официальные праздники всех видов вооруженных сил ...