Feast of the Last Bell

Feast of the Last Bell

(In 2018, on May 25 in the most of schools)

Feast of the Last Bell is usually held the last Saturday in May, when the students' school year ends. An exception in Ukraine began year 2012, when education for students of the 9th and 11th classes completed almost a month earlier - May 3 and May 11 - and also too early the final examines started. The reason was that Ukraine held Euro-2012 (XIV European Football Championship).

At the celebration of the last call are present director of the scholl, head teachers and teachers, as well as all students. On this day, sounds greeting the end of the school year from the director and head teachers, and farewell speech - for those who leave school to get a ticket to adulthood.

According to tradition, after solemn speeches sounds the same "last call". The first grader rings a bell, sitting on the shoulder of a graduate who carries him by lining up of scholars and alumni, and thus announces the school year is over. Then often launch balloons and the children dance the school waltz.

As fate would not scattered us in our life, whatever we may be doing in life, we all remember our last bell and classmates, who stood next to us. We remember the prom and how do we met the dawn. This day is a turning point in our lives, a day of joy and light sadness - the "last call" of our childhood.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read also

The coming holidays

Transfiguration of Christ (Apple Spas)

Transfiguration of Christ or Christ is the Christian holiday dedicated mention of the Transfiguration of Jesus Christ, the feast of. Celebrated on August 1...


The Day of Lutsk

According to some hypotheses, Lutsk (Luchesk at the base) is over 1,000 years old (it is believed that it was founded by duleb tribe in VII century), but...


The Day of Kharkiv

Kharkiv is relatively young Ukrainian city, which in 2013 will celebrate its 360th anniversary. It was founded in 1653. Today Kharkiv is one of the first...

Праздник последнего звонка

Праздник последнего звонка

(В 2018 году выпадает на 25 мая в большинстве школ)

Праздник последнего звонка обычно проводится в четвертую пятницу или в последнюю субботу мая, когда у школьников заканчивается учебный год. Исключением в Украине стал 2012 год, когда обучение для школьников 9 и 11 классов завершилось почти на месяц раньше — 11 и 3 мая — и так же рано начались выпускные экзамены. Причиной того стало проведение Украиной Евро-2012 (XIV Чемпионата Европы по футболу).

На празднике последнего звонка присутствуют директор школы, завучи и учителя, а также все ученики. В этот день звучит поздравление с окончанием учебного года от директора и завучей, и напутственная речь — для тех, кто покидает школу, чтобы приобрести билет во взрослую жизнь.

По традиции после торжественных речей звучит тот самый «последний звонок». Первоклассник или первоклассница звонит в колокольчик, сидя на плече у выпускника, который проносит ее мимо выстроившихся учеников и выпускников, и тем самым объявляет: учебный год закончен. После этого часто выпускаются в небо воздушные шары, и ребята исполняют школьный вальс.

Как бы не раскидывала нас судьба, чем бы мы ни занимались по жизни, все мы помним наш последний звонок в школе и одноклассников, стоявших с нами рядом. Мы помним выпускной вечер и то, как встречали рассвет. Этот день поворотный в нашей жизни, день радости и светлой грусти — «последний звонок» нашего детства.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Читайте также

Ближайшие праздники

Преображение Господне

Преображение Господне или Спас — христианский праздник, посвященный упоминанию о Преображении Иисуса Христа, двунадесятый праздник. Празднуется 19 августа ...


День города Луцк

По некоторым гипотезам Луцку (Луческ при основании) уже более 1000 лет (считается, что он был основан дулебами в VII веке), но официальное летоисчисление п...


День города Харьков

Харьков — относительно молодой украинский город, который отпразднует в 2013 году свое 360-летие. Он основан в 1653 году. Сегодня Харьков занимает одно из...