The Day of Kyiv

День города Киев

(In 2018, on May 26)

Kyiv is the oldest and the largest city in Ukraine, the capital of Kyivan Rus. According to legend, Kyiv was founded by three brothers from the tribe polyani Khoriv, Scheck and Kyi, as well as their sister Lybed, and is named for the senior brother Kiy.

In 2012, the people of Kiyv celebrated 1530 years since it was founded in 482. The celebration of the Day of the City began recently - in 1982. But officially it was celebrated only five years after - in the last saturday of May.

As mentioned earlier, Kiyv is the largest city in the country and citizens like to celebrate its birthday with a corresponding scale. Festivities begin with the traditional parade of cyclists, which will start early in the morning at the European Square. Many events in one way or another connected with the air shows: kite flying, flying balloons, and more. It’s impossible to see the main Kyiv’s day without the fair and flower show. In the evening the citizens of Kyiv like to do some water travels along the main river of the country. At the celebration of 1530 years of the city Kyiv set the record for the Guinness Book of Records: the fire show involved the largest number of artists at the same time.

If you are interested in this beautiful city, be sure to check out more of its history and attractions.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read also

The coming holidays

Transfiguration of Christ (Apple Spas)

Transfiguration of Christ or Christ is the Christian holiday dedicated mention of the Transfiguration of Jesus Christ, the feast of. Celebrated on August 1...


The Day of Lutsk

According to some hypotheses, Lutsk (Luchesk at the base) is over 1,000 years old (it is believed that it was founded by duleb tribe in VII century), but...


The Day of Kharkiv

Kharkiv is relatively young Ukrainian city, which in 2013 will celebrate its 360th anniversary. It was founded in 1653. Today Kharkiv is one of the first...

День города Киев

День города Киев, День Киева

(В 2018 году отмечается 26 мая)

Киев — старейший и крупнейший в Украине город, столица Киевской Руси. Согласно легенде, Киев основан тремя братьями из племени полян Хоривом, Щеком и Кием, а также их сестрой Лыбедью, а назван по имени старшего — Кия.

В 2012 году киевляне отметили 1530-летие со дня его основания в 482 году. Отмечать День города начали относительно недавно — в 1982 году. Но официально его стали отмечать лишь спустя пять лет — в последнюю субботу мая.

День Киева, празднование дня рождения города

Как уже говорилось ранее, Киев — крупнейший город страны, и киевляне любят праздновать его день рождения с соответствующим размахом. Гуляния начинаются с традиционного для Киева парада велосипедистов, который стартует рано утром на Европейской площади. Множество мероприятий, так или иначе, связано с воздушными представлениями: это и запуск воздушных змеев, и полет аэростатов, и многое другое. Невозможен день города без ярмарки и цветочной выставки. В вечернее время киевляне любят отправиться в водное путешествие по главной реке страны. На праздновании 1530-летия города киевляне установили рекорд для книги рекордов Гиннеса: тогда в фаер-шоу одновременно участвовало самое большое количество артистов.

Если вас заинтересовал этот прекрасный город, рекомендуем почитать подробнее о его истории и достопримечательностях.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Читайте также

Ближайшие праздники

Преображение Господне

Преображение Господне или Спас — христианский праздник, посвященный упоминанию о Преображении Иисуса Христа, двунадесятый праздник. Празднуется 19 августа ...


День города Луцк

По некоторым гипотезам Луцку (Луческ при основании) уже более 1000 лет (считается, что он был основан дулебами в VII веке), но официальное летоисчисление п...


День города Харьков

Харьков — относительно молодой украинский город, который отпразднует в 2013 году свое 360-летие. Он основан в 1653 году. Сегодня Харьков занимает одно из...