Literature

The ancient Ukrainian literature

The ancient Ukrainian literature The Christianity, has made the big impact on the development of Kievan Russia spiritual life. With its introduction the Church Slavonic language created approximately 100 years before the Christianity acceptance by the Bulgarian educators Cyril and Methodius  became the literary language in Russia. Together with it the education on the Balkans and Moravia also extended.

Literarure of 17-18 century

  Literarure of 17-18 century In the end of XVIII century harlequin-travesty poem of Ivan Kotlyarevsky «Eneida» signalized the occurrence of the newest literary Ukrainian language and the beginning of modern Ukrainian literature.

Literature of 19 century

Literature of 19 century Culture development in Ukraine became extremely complicated because of the language policy, which was carried out by the governments of Poland and Russia. Ukrainian literature first of all confirmed and extended prestige of the Ukrainian language, and belief in its big possibilities. Publications of "Aeneida" by Kotlyarevsky in 1798 were the beginning of the new era in the Ukrainian literature.

Soviet period

Soviet period The relative prosperity of Ukrainian historical science, culture, the literature and the fine arts is connected with the years of war 1941 - 1945. «For many years for the first time - wrote M.Rylsky, - the Ukrainian scientists and writers gained the right to express aloud about the national spirit of Ukrainian people».

Mykolai Khvyliovyi: the romantic security officer

Mykolai Khvyliovyi: the romantic security officer We can safely assume Mykolai Khvylyovyi (the real name is Fitilev), who was the founder of the genre of Ukrainian pro-revolutionary prose, one of the brightest talents of Ukrainian literature of the XX century.

Pavlo Tychina: the voice of the system, which destroyed his personality

Pavlo Tychina: the voice of the system, which destroyed his personality The writer Pavlo Grigorievich Tychina is one of the most exciting national writers of the last century, a poet and a polyglot. It often occurs that Pavlo Tychina knew 14 languages, but in the library of the Kyiv Museum named after the writer kept about 20,000 books, written or having in 20 languages. He is one of the few who have avoided the fate of fellow creative people - "Executed Renaissance", the color of Ukrainian intellectuals.

The modern Ukrainian literature

The modern Ukrainian literature

Declaration of independence of Ukraine (on August, 24th 1991) and reorganisation of independent state created essentially new, quite favorable conditions for culture development. On February, 19th 1992 the Supreme Rada of Ukraine accepted "The bases of culture legislation" which provides the measures of further development of Ukrainian national culture.


Lubomir Deresh: the face of modern literature

Lubomir Deresh: the face of modern literature The modern Ukrainian literature provided a whole galaxy of interesting writers working in various literary genres. Among them, one of the brightest stars is Lyubomyr Deresh, the 29-year-old (in 2013) novelist and essayist.

The coming holidays

International Day of Children's Protection

International Day of Children's Protection is celebrated in Ukraine. This is not surprising because the children in any country are the same for all of u...


The Day of Simferopol

(In 2016, on June 4)Simferopol was founded near the Crimean city Aqmescit (Ak-Mescit, "White Mosque"), which later merged with it. The building began in ...


The Trinity

(In 2015, on June 19) Pentecost (the Day of Pentecost, Green Week, Pentecost) is one of the major Christian holidays, in Orthodoxy is one of the twelve gr...


Read also

Литература

Древняя украинская литература

Древняя украинская литература Христианство, оказало большое влияние на развитие духовной культуры Киевской Руси. С его введением литературным языком на Руси стал церковнославянский язык, созданный  примерно за 100 лет до принятия христианства болгарскими просветителям Кириллом и Мефодием.

Литература 17-18 столетие

Литература 17-18 столетие В конце XVIII века бурлескно-травестийная поэма Ивана Котляревского «Энеида» знаменовала появление новейшего литературного украинского языка и начало современной украинской литературы. Это произведение вобрало в себя жемчужины украинского юмора, отразило яркий народный быт.

Литература 19 века

Литература 19 века Развитие культуры в Украине чрезвычайно усложнялся языковой политикой, которую осуществляли правительства Польши и России.Престиж украинского языка, веру в его большие возможности утверждала и распространяла прежде всего украинская литература. Началом новой эры в украинской литературе было опубликования «Энеиды» Котляревского в 1798 г.

Советский период

Советский период С годами войны 1941 – 1945 гг.  связан относительный рассвет украинской исторической науки, культуры, литературы и изобразительного искусства. «Впервые за много лет – писал М. Рыльский, - украинские учёные и писатели одержали право вслух высказаться про национальный дух украинского народа».

Николай Хвылевой – чекист-романтик

Николай Хвылевой – чекист-романтик Одним из самых ярких талантов украинской литературы XX века можно смело считать Николая Хвылевого (настоящая фамилия Фитилев) – основоположник жанра прореволюционной украинской прозы.

Павло Тычина – голос уничтожившего его строя

Павло Тычина – голос уничтожившего его строя Писатель Павло Григорьевич Тычина – один из самых ярких национальных писателей прошлого века, поэт, полиглот. Часто встречается, что Павло Тычина владел 14 языками, однако в библиотеке киевского музея писателя хранится порядка 20 тысяч книг, написанных или имеющих пометки автора на 20 языках. Он один из тех немногих, буквально единиц, избежавших участи коллег по творческому цеху – «расстрелянного возрождения», цвета украинской творческой интеллигенции.

Современная украинская литература

Современная украинская литература

Провозглашение независимости Украины (24 августа 1991 г.) и перестройка самостоятельного государства создали принципиально новые, вполне благоприятные условия для развития культуры. 19 февраля 1992 Верховная Рада Украины приняла «Основы законодательства о культуре», которыми предусмотрены меры дальнейшего развития украинской национальной культуры.


Любомир Дереш – лицо современной литературы

Любомир Дереш – лицо современной литературы Современная украинская литература представлена целой плеядой интересных авторов, работающих в разных литературных жанрах. Среди них яркой звездой мерцает Любомир Дереш, 29-летний (2013 год) прозаик и публицист.

Ближайшие праздники

Масленица

(В 2016 году отмечается с 7 по 13 марта) Масленица (сырная седмица, масляная неделя) — древний славянский праздник, оставшийся еще со времен языческой кул...


Международный женский день

Международный женский день — праздник, отмечаемый ежегодно 8 марта в ряде стран как «женский день». Ежегодно отмечается ООН как Международный день борьбы ...


Прощеное воскресенье

(В 2016 году отмечается 13 марта) Прощеное воскресенье — последний день Масленицы и последнее воскресенье перед Великим постом. В этот день, стоя...


Читайте также