Phone codes of Ukraine

Telephone numbering plans, or more commonly known as codes, serve to make calls within the whole world. The phone number consists of three parts: the phone number proceeded by the code which comes immediately after the country code. When you do a link call only phone number is mainly used, but to call in a neighboring village you should know its code. The last decade the International Telecommunication Union is lobbying the idea of a unified standard for the world, but it's a long process and a number of countries still using their own standards - the United States and Canada use the North American Numbering Plan, and Russia still uses calls "a figure eight".

Thus, the codes are fixed length in Australia (one figure), USA (three figures), and several other countries. In countries such as Ukraine, Russia, Israel, Germany, etc. the length can vary. In Ukraine and Austria it can be 2-5 figures; in Japan the code can consist of 1-3 figures. Some codes are inserted directly into the recipient's number (the so-called closed numbering plan). Examples of countries with closed numbering plans are Norway, Switzerland and South Africa. The advantages of closed numbering plan are in the convenience of dialing and in short local phone numbers. In addition, it is convenient for international connections: any national number is easily converting into the international format, eliminating confusions with short numbers.

Codes of Ukraine regions may consist of 3-5 digits. So, if you see the code +38-048 (Odessa), to be followed by phone number of 7 digits. If the code is 0482, the number consists of 6 digits. If you want call to Illichevsk (Odessa region), the code is further lengthened: 04868. In these examples 2 and 68 are area codes in which there is no need for a 7-digit phone numbers. Ukraine is a user of open numbering plan, which means that for long-distance calls you must first dial 0, wait for a response readiness station (the dial tone), and only then you got to enter telephone area code and phone number. International Codes of Ukraine starting with 380 - it is the country code. In this section you will find phone codes of cities of Ukraine and maps of each region.

The coming holidays

Transfiguration of Christ (Apple Spas)

Transfiguration of Christ or Christ is the Christian holiday dedicated mention of the Transfiguration of Jesus Christ, the feast of. Celebrated on August 1...


The Day of Lutsk

According to some hypotheses, Lutsk (Luchesk at the base) is over 1,000 years old (it is believed that it was founded by duleb tribe in VII century), but...


The Day of Kharkiv

Kharkiv is relatively young Ukrainian city, which in 2013 will celebrate its 360th anniversary. It was founded in 1653. Today Kharkiv is one of the first...

Телефонные коды городов Украины

Телефонные коды городов и областных центров

Телефонные планы нумерации, или более известные как телефонные коды, служат для возможности совершать звонки не только в пределах города, но и по всему миру. Телефонный номер абонента состоит из трех частей: непосредственно номера, которому предшествует код города сразу за кодом страны. При внутригородских звонках используется, в основном, только номер абонента, однако для звонка в соседний поселок вы уже должны знать его код. Последнее десятилетие Международный союз электросвязи (International Telecommunication Union) лоббирует идею единого стандарта для всего мира, однако это долгий процесс и ряд стран все еще использует собственные стандарты – США и Канада используют Североамериканский план нумерации, а Россия все еще использует звонки «через восьмерку».

Так, телефонные коды имеют фиксированную длину в Австралии (1 цифра), США (3 цифры) и ряде других стран. В таких государствах, как Украина, Россия, Израиль, Германия и т.д. длина может быть разной. В Украине и Австрии от 2 до 5 цифр, от 1 до 3 – в Японии. Некоторые коды включены прямо в номер абонента (т.н. закрытый план нумерации – предпочтение ITU перед открытым планом ради создания единого международного телефонного стандарта). Примерами стран с закрытым планом служат Норвегия, Швейцария, ЮАР. Плюс закрытого плана – в удобстве набора номера абонентом и более коротких местных номерах. Кроме того, это удобно для международных соединений: любой национальный номер легко переводится в международный формат, исключая путаницы с короткими номерами.

Коды телефонов областей Украины могут быть от 3 до 5 цифр. Так, если вы видите код +38-048 (Одесса), за ним последует 7-занчный номер абонента, если код 0482, то 6-значный. Для звонка в Ильичевск (Одесская область), код еще больше удлинится: 04868. В данных примерах 2 и 68 – зональные коды, в которых нет нужды для 7-значных номеров. Украина является пользователем открытого плана нумерации, это значит, что для междугородних звонков вам требуется сначала набрать 0, дождаться ответа готовности станции (длинный гудок, как до набора номера), и только затем ввести подряд телефонный код области и номер абонента. Международные коды городов Украины начинаются с +380 – это код страны. В данном разделе вы сможете найти телефонные коды городов Украины и карты по каждой области.

Ближайшие праздники

Крещение или Иордан

Крещение Господне — третий и завершающий большой праздник рождественско-новогоднего цикла, который в народе называют Иордан или Крещение. Православные и гр...


День соборности Украины

День соборности Украины является государственным украинским праздником, который ежегодно отмечают 22 января. Именно в этот день в 1919 году воссоединилис...


Татьянин День — День Студента

25 января — день мученической смерти Святой Татьяны, родившейся в III ст., которая была подвержена пыткам и приняла мученическую смерть во вр...