Ukrainian subway maps

Metro is an essential attribute of the largest cities in the world. Trains are one of the most environmentally friendly modes of transport, the fastest, punctual and cheap form of public transport. It is not surprising that the counter of daily passenger turnover at subways counts hundreds of thousands people, and in major megalopolis areas counts millions passengers.

There is a stereotype that the metro is always and only line of the underground movement of railway transport for the length of many miles. However, this is not the case. It’s true that the most paths pass underground; however, there are often ground line portions. In addition, the length of the tube may be less than two miles away. So, for example, the subway “Carmelite" (Haifa, Israel, the only subway in the city) has a length of 1.8 km, and the subway in the Austrian town Serfaus is 1.25 km, which is only 500 meters shorter than the railway in New Athos cave (Abkhazia). Several metros in Italy also have a relatively short length - from 3 to 7 km, so do not be surprised if you see a map of underground consisting of only a single straight line with the names of 5-6 stations. The Dnipropetrovsk subway can be classified to these "mini-metros". A schematic map of the subway in Dnipropetrovsk consists of 11 stations, five of which are currently planned or under construction.

In addition to the Dnipropetrovsk subway, you will also find on our website other subway maps in Kyiv and Kharkiv, which is sure to come in handy when you planning your itinerary in these megalopolises.

The coming holidays

Holodomor Remembrance Day

(In 2015, on November 28) Famine that gripped the years 1932-1933 in vast areas of the USSR, including the territory of the Ukrainian SSR, resulted in...


The Presentation of the Holy Virgin in the Temple

Introduction (Introduction to the Church of Our Lady) is one of the twelve great religious holidays. With the feast of which is celebrated the church on De...


Day of Armed Forces of Ukraine

Day of the Armed Forces of Ukraine is celebrated annually on December 6. It is noteworthy that in the state there are official holidays of all branches...

Метрополитен Украины

Карты - схемы метро в Украине

Метро – неотъемлемый атрибут крупнейших городов мира. Поезда – один из самых экологичных видов транспорта, самый быстрый, пунктуальный и дешевый вид общественного транспорта. Неудивительно, что счетчик ежедневного пассажирооборота метро идет на сотни тысяч, а в крупнейших мегаполисах – на миллионы.

Существует стереотип, согласно которому метро – обязательно и исключительно линия подземного движения железнодорожного транспорта, протяженностью во многие километры. Однако это не так. Большая часть путей пролегает под землей, тем не менее, часто встречаются линии с наземными участками. Кроме того, протяженность метро может составлять менее двух километров. Так, к примеру, метро «Кармелит» (Хайфа, Израиль) – единственное метро в городе – имеет протяженность 1,8 км, а метро в австрийском городе Зерфаус – 1,25 км, что всего на 500 м короче, чем железная дорога в пещере Новый Афон (Абхазия). Ряд метрополитенов Италии также имеет относительно небольшую протяженность – от 3 до 7 км, поэтому не стоит удивляться, если вы видите карты метрополитена, состоящие из всего лишь одной прямой линии с 5-6 названиями станций. К таким «мини-метро» можно отнести и Днепропетровский метрополитен. Карта-схема метро в Днепропетровске состоит из 11 станций, 5 из которых только планируются или строятся.

Кроме Днепропетровского метрополитена, на нашем портале вы также найдете и другие карты метро Украины – Киевского и Харьковского, что, несомненно, пригодится вам при планировании своего маршрута в этих городах-миллионерах.

Ближайшие праздники

День украинской письменности и языка

День украинской письменности и языка был установлен указом второго Президента Украины Леонида Кучмы в 1997 году и отмечается каждый год 9 ноября в чест...


День памяти жертв Голодомора

(В 2018 году выпадает на 24 ноября) Массовый голод, охвативший в 1932—1933 годах огромные территории СССР, и в том числе территорию Украинской ССР, прив...


Введение во храм Пресвятой Богородицы

Введение (Введение в храм Пресвятой Богородицы) — один из двунадесятых церковных праздников. С праздником Введения, который отмечается церковью 4 декабря...