FC "Dynamo" Kyiv - 13-time champion of the USSR


Legendary football club "Dynamo" Kyiv was founded in 1927. Sports history of the most titled club of Soviet Union began a year later with the official match against "Dynamo" Odessa, which ended in a draw 2:2. It is interesting that "Dynamo" Kyiv was the first non-Moscow team to win the championship of the USSR.

The first team included not only the players from the different teams, but even the KGB personnel, the so-called “chekists” (security forces who fought against the counter-revolutionaries and saboteurs). Shortly after the game Odessa vs. Kyiv the team played a friendly match against the "Dynamo" Moscow. The bill was a pejorative - 6:2 in favor of the Muscovites. But the team was not broken, and in just a month and a half "Dynamo" Kyiv won 1-0 the best team in Kyiv "Zheldor" (now "Locomotive" Kyiv). The first international match was held in 1929 in Lower Austria against FC “Deutsch-Wagram”. Kiyani lost 3:4. Kyiv’s team began to shine in 1935 - the players in the national team of Ukraine held a friendly match in France against the 4-time winner of the French Cup the FC “Red Star Football Club 93” (better known as the "Red Star") winning 6-1. In those years, a single championship of the USSR has not been undertaken and citizens were forced to play against other clubs in the society "Dynamo". The only club that Kyiv could not beat remained the Moscow’s “Dynamo”. In 1936, it was decided to combine small club championships in one big championship – the championship of the USSR national football teams. The debut of the strongest Ukrainian team was not the best way - on their home field, they lost 5:1 to Muscovites. Thus, the first goal in the national championship in football for the Ukrainians was by Nicholas Makhinya. Despite the defeat, "Dynamo" Kyiv took second place at the All-Union competition.


Championship in two rounds was held in 1937, whereas the people of Kyiv took third place, behind the Moscow team "Dynamo" and "Spartak". During the Second World War, the people of Kyiv did not show any significant results - there was no time. Occupied in the 41st year Kyiv does not have any chance of full training. In order not to be accused of sabotaging the successors of the KGB (the NKVD), the players were forced to work the chefs, builders, railroad builders, policemen. Many players from "Dynamo" Kyiv and "Locomotive", as well as other well-known athletes have to work on Bakery #1, were it was organized by the "Start" team. Naturally, the results like 6:2, 6:0, and 11:0 was habit for “Start” because they played against amateurs. Among the contenders were Romanian soldiers, a team of German railroad, Hungarian soldiers. The second match against the German anti-aircraft gunners “Flakelf”, when the Germans demanded a rematch and lost a second time, became a legendary "Game of death" (1942). Soviet propaganda was saying that according to results of this game the players were shot. In fact, exiles to concentration camps and executions were later. Affected to exiles were not only the athletes and the German team loosing was not a reason. Nonetheless, it was after another victory over “Flakelf” when shtadtkomissar of Kyiv named Rogaush banned matches between the people of Kyiv and the Germans. The first player who died was an officer of the NKVD, and the rest were transferred to the concentration camp Syretsky.


When the war ended, "Dynamo" could not resist other clubs that have been evacuated. Former players have become the veterans, and many were killed or deported to the camps. Those who came in the "Dynamo" (the people from western Ukraine) did not make the situation better. In 1945, the "Dynamo" Kyiv was the second lowest of the USSR championship, and in the 46th - the latter. It was considered to not decrease the team in class because of the military casualties. From 46 to 51 years, the club changed 10 coaches, and only the last one, Oleg Oshenkyo, in 1951, was able to help his wards to show good results. Young players due to enhanced training, from an outsider again made it a favorite. As a result - second place in the championship. In 1954 it was the first major victory: the team won the USSR Cup. In 1961, there was another resounding victory - the first place in the national championship. Of the 30 matches it has been lost only three, and nine were played in a draw. This season has gone down in history of Soviet sport: the first winners of the All-Union Championship were not Muscovites. Kyiv "Dynamo" was strong as ever: 54 goals scored, and in 12 matches line of defense has not missed a single striker of the opposing team to their goalkeeper.


Triumph was replaced by the fall. In 62nd and 63rd years “Dynamo” has brought the fifth and seventh places respectively, but in 1964 "Dynamo" Kyiv won the USSR Cup again. With this victory, the Kyiv football club became the first Soviet team that took part in the club tournament in Europe – the draw of the Cup Winners' Cup in 1965.

From 1967 to 1973, "Dynamo" Kyiv showed different results. There were high-profile victories (when the season ended ahead of nearest rival by 7 points), and there were defeats (when the team took 7th place in the overall standings). From 1974 to 1991, there was the former coach of the football club, one of the 50 best coaches in football world Valery Lobanovsky. That's when Lobanovsky’s "Dynamo" has become a legend, pushing Moscow clubs to the second positions in football of USSR. Apart from the fact that when Lobanovsky’s "Dynamo" Kyiv has repeatedly won the national cup and became its champion, the club twice won the European Cup Winners' Cup (1975 and 1986) and also won the European Super Cup in 1975. It is noteworthy that at the World Cup in 1986 the Soviet national team consisted almost entirely of players of "Dynamo" Kyiv. After taking 1st place in class, yet lost in the 1/8 finals to the Belgian team with a score 3:4. It was one of the most intense matches of the championship, according to the results an Odessit Igor Belanov, who scored all three goals, was named the best player in Europe-86 and received the "Golden Ball". At the European Championship-88 "Dynamo" took second place, losing to Netherlands, who beat people of Kiev in their subgroup. In the late 80's began a marked decline - because of Perestroika many athletes have to leave their clubs and the Soviet Union to play in the European FCs.


The first championship was held in Ukraine in 1992. It was the victory in the subgroup, but the underestimation of the enemy said its word: in the finals of "Dynamo" has given way to Simferopol “Tavria". Prior to 1997, was the coach of Kyiv’s team Anatoly Puzach. For the next five years he was replaced by Lobanovsky. He obtained the club "in disrepair". Because of a corruption scandal "Dynamo" Kyiv was barred from European competition. But the legendary coach helped the club to regain Ukrainian crown and to return it to the European championship. Victory after victory, in 1999, "Dynamo" was published in the semi-finals of the Champions League. Club lost to "Bavaria" 3:4, although Ukrainian players defeated the FCs "Arsenal", "Lance", "Panathinaikos", and "Real" Madrid. Alas, in 2002, Valery Lobanovsky died of a stroke.

Since 2002, the coaching staff has been changed several times. Being a strong team, "Dynamo" still yielded a number of positions and did not even reach the level of the late 90's. "Dynamo" Kiev no longer shows serious resistance to European clubs, however, in the Championship and the Cup of Ukraine “Dynamo” Kyiv confidently takes one of first three places.


In figures "Dynamo" Kyiv looks today as follows:
- Twice champion of the USSR;
- Got six cups of the Ukrainian SSR;
- 13-times champion of the USSR, the 11-times silver medalist, 3-times bronze;
- Finalist of the Cup of the USSR and its 9-times winner;
- 13-times champion of Ukraine, 8-times silver medalist. The only bronze won in 2013;
- Three times finalist of the Cup of Ukraine and its 9-times winner;
- 5-times winner of the Super Cup of Ukraine;
- Winner of two League Cups (1975 and 1986);
- Finalist of the UEFA Super Cup (1986) and its holder (1975);
- The players of "Dynamo" Kyiv 12 times had a "Golden Ball", striker Andriy Shevchenko was four times voted the best player in Europe. Oleg Blokhin has twice been voted the best player in Europe and three times the best player in the USSR.
blog comments powered by Disqus

The coming holidays

The Nativity of the Virgin Mary or second-Pure

Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary (the first pure, as they say), the Christian feast of the Orthodox Church is one of the twelve great Marian feasts, it ...


The Day of Chernihiv

Chernihiv city is considered one of the oldest in Ukraine. It is based in 907, before the christening of Kievan Rus. Since the exact date of its founding...


The Day of Poltava

Poltava citizens celebrate the Day of the city on September 23. The city was founded in 1174. Traditionally, the celebration is timed to the Day of Liber...

ФК «Динамо» Киев – 13-кратный чемпион СССР



История футбольного клуба"Динамо"



Легендарный футбольный клуб «Динамо» Киев основан в 1927 году. Спортивная история самого титулованного клуба СССР началась годом позже – с официального матча против одесского «Динамо», завершившегося вничью 2:2. Интересно, что киевское «Динамо» стало первой не московской командой, выигравшей чемпионат СССР.

В первый состав команды вошли не только футболисты разных киевских команд, но даже кадровые чекисты (силовики, боровшиеся против контрреволюционеров и саботажников). Вскоре после игры против одесситов новоявленная киевская команда сыграла дружеский матч против «Динамо» Москва. Счет был уничижительный – 6:2 в пользу москвичей. Но команду это не сломило, и всего через полтора месяца киевское «Динамо» выиграло 1:0 у лучшей команды Киева «Желдор» (ныне «Локомотив» Киев). Первый международный матч состоялся в 1929 году в Нижней Австрии против ФК Deutsch-Wagram («Дойч-Ваграм»). Киевляне проиграли 3:4. Блистать киевляне начали в 1935 году – игроки в составе сборной Украины провели дружеский матч во Франции против 4-кратного обладателя Кубка Франции ФК Red Star Football Club 93 (более известную, как «Ред Стар»), выиграв 6:1. В те годы единое первенство СССР еще не проводилось и киевляне вынуждены были играть против других клубов общества «Динамо». Единственным клубом, который киевляне никак не могли обыграть, оставался московский. В 1936 году было решено объединить маленькие межклубовые первенства в один большой чемпионат – чемпионат СССР по футболу. Дебют сильнейшей украинской команды прошел не лучшим образом – на домашнем поле они уступили москвичам со счетом 5:1. Таким образом, первый гол в чемпионате СССР по футболу для украинцев стал мяч Николая Махиня. Не смотря на разгром, «Динамо» Киев заняло второе место на всесоюзном первенстве.




Чемпионат в два круга был проведен в 1937 году, тогда киевляне заняли третье место, уступив московским командам «Динамо» и «Спартак». В годы Второй мировой войны киевляне не демонстрировали особых результатов – некогда было. Оккупированный в 41-ом году Киев не оставлял шансов на полноценные тренировки. Чтобы не быть обвиненными в саботаже преемниками чекистов – сотрудниками НКВД, - футболисты вынуждены были трудиться кто поваром, кто строителем, кто на железной дороге, кто в полиции. Многие футболисты «Динамо» Киев и «Локомотива», а также другие известные спортсмены работали на хлебзаводе №1, где была организована команда «Старт». Естественно, равных «Старту» не было – счет 6:2, 6:0, 11:0 был для них привычным, т.к. играли они против непрофессионалов. Среди соперников были румынские солдаты, команда немецких железнодорожников, венгерских солдат. Второй матч против немецких зенитчиков Flakelf, когда немцы потребовали реванш и проиграли второй раз, стал легендарным «матчем смерти» (1942 год). Советская пропаганда говорила, что по результатам этого матча игроки были расстреляны. На самом деле, ссылки в концлагеря и расстрелы проходили позже, затрагивали не только спортсменов и не связаны с проигрышем немецкой команды, хотя именно после очередной победы над Flakelf штадткомиссар Киева по фамилии Рогауш запретил матчи между киевлянами и немцами. Первым погибшим футболистом был офицер НКВД, остальных же перевели в Сырецкий концлагерь.




Когда война закончилась, «Динамо» не могло противостоять другим клубам, которые были эвакуированы. Бывшие игроки стали ветеранами, многие погибли или были сосланы в лагеря. Пришедшие в «Динамо» выходцы из Западной Украины не слишком улучшили ситуацию. В 1945 году «Динамо» Киев оказалось на предпоследнем месте чемпионата СССР, а в 46-ом – на последнем. Но клуб не стали понижать в классе, учитывая военные потери. С 46 по 51 годы клуб сменил 10 тренеров, и только последний, Олег Ошенков, в 1951 году смог помочь своим воспитанникам показать высокий результат. Молодые игроки, благодаря усиленным тренировкам, из аутсайдеров вновь стали фаворитами, как результат – второе место в чемпионате. В 1954 году – первая крупная победа, завоеван Кубок СССР. В 1961 году новая громкая победа – первое место в чемпионате СССР. Из 30 матчей было проиграно только три, а девять – сыграны вничью. Этот сезон вошел в историю советского спорта как такового – впервые победителями всесоюзного чемпионата стали не москвичи. Киевское «Динамо» было сильно как никогда: 54 забитых мяча, а в 12 матчах линия защиты не пропустила к голкиперу ни одного нападающего команд-соперников.




Триумф сменился падением – 62 и 63 годы принесли пятое и седьмое места соответственно, однако в 1964 «Динамо» Киев снова выиграли Кубок СССР. Благодаря этой победе киевский футбольный клуб стал первой советской командой, принявшей участие в клубном турнире Европы – розыгрыш Кубка кубков 1965 года.



С 1967 по 1973 годы «Динамо» Киев показывало разные результаты. Были и громкие победы, когда сезон заканчивался с опережением ближайшего соперника на 7 очков, были и поражения, когда команда занимала 7 место в общем зачете. С 1974 года по 1991 тренером стал бывший футболист клуба, один из 50 лучших тренеров по футболу мира Валерий Лобановский. Именно при Лобановском «Динамо» превратился в легенду, оттеснив московские клубы на вторые позиции в футболе СССР. Помимо того, что при Лобановском «Динамо» Киев неоднократно выигрывало Кубок страны и становилось ее чемпионом, клуб дважды выиграл европейский Кубок кубков (1975 и 1986 годы), а также завоевал Суперкубок Европы в 1975 году. Примечательно, что на чемпионате мира 1986 года советская сборная практически полностью состояла из игроков киевского «Динамо». Заняв 1 место в подгруппе, тем не менее проиграла в 1/8 финала бельгийца со счетом 3:4. Это был один из самых напряженных матчей чемпионата, по его результатам одессит Игорь Беланов, забивший все три мяча, был признан лучшим футболистом Европы-86 и получил «золотой мяч». На чемпионате Европы-88 «Динамо» заняло второе место, уступив сборной Нидерландов, обыгранной киевлянами в их подгруппе. В конце 80-х начался заметный спад – из-за перестройки многие спортсмены стали покидать свои клубы и СССР, чтобы играть в европейских ФК.




Первый чемпионат Украины состоялся в 1992 году. Уверенная победа в своей подгруппе, но недооценка противника сказала свое слово: в финале «Динамо» уступило симферопольской «Таврии». До 1997 года тренером киевлян был Анатолий Пузач. Его на ближайшие пять лет сменил Лобановский. Клуб ему достался «в запущенном состоянии» - из-за коррупционного скандала «Динамо» Киев было отстранено от участия в еврокубках. Но легендарный тренер помог клубу вернуть украинскую корону и вернуть его в европейское первенство. Победа за победой, в 1999 году «Динамо» вышло в полуфинал Лиги чемпионов. Клуб уступил «Баварии» 3:4, хотя до этого разгромил «Арсенал», «Ланс», «Панатинаикос», мадридский «Реал». Увы, в 2002 году Валерий Лобановский скончался от инсульта.

С 2002 года тренерский состав менялся несколько раз. Оставаясь сильной командой, «Динамо» все же уступило ряд позиций и не дотягивает даже до уровня конца 90-х. Серьезного сопротивления европейским клубам «Динамо» Киев больше не оказывает, впрочем, в чемпионатах и Кубках Украины уверенно занимает призовые места.




В цифрах киевское «Динамо» выглядит сегодня следующим образом:
- дважды чемпион УССР;
- обладатель шести кубков УССР;
- 13-кратный чемпион СССР, 11-кратный серебряный призер, 3-кратный бронзовый;
- финалист Кубка СССР и 9-кратный его обладатель;
- 13-кратный чемпион Украины, 8-кратный серебряный призер. Единственная бронза завоевана в 2013 году;
- трижды финалист Кубка Украины и 9-кратный его обладатель;
- 5-кратный обладатель Суперкубка Украины;
- обладатель двух кубков УЕФА (1975 и 1986);
- финалист суперкубка УЕФА (1986) и его обладатель (1975);
- игроки «Динамо» Киев 12 раз обладали «золотым мячом», нападающий Андрей Шевченко четырежды был признан лучшим футболистом Европы. Олег Блохин дважды был признан лучшим футболистом Европы и трижды – лучшим в СССР.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Ближайшие праздники

Преображение Господне

Преображение Господне или Спас — христианский праздник, посвященный упоминанию о Преображении Иисуса Христа, двунадесятый праздник. Празднуется 19 августа ...


День города Луцк

По некоторым гипотезам Луцку (Луческ при основании) уже более 1000 лет (считается, что он был основан дулебами в VII веке), но официальное летоисчисление п...


День города Харьков

Харьков — относительно молодой украинский город, который отпразднует в 2013 году свое 360-летие. Он основан в 1653 году. Сегодня Харьков занимает одно из...