Sport

FC "Dynamo" Kyiv - 13-time champion of the USSR

FC "Dynamo" Kyiv - 13-time champion of the USSR Legendary football club "Dynamo" Kyiv was founded in 1927. Sports history of the most titled club of Soviet Union began a year later with the official match against "Dynamo" Odessa, which ended in a draw 2:2. It is interesting that "Dynamo" Kyiv was the first non-Moscow team to win the championship of the USSR.

Ivan Piddubny: The Champion of Champions

Ivan Piddubny: The Champion of Champions Many famous athletes born in Ukraine, but some names are lit particularly bright. Because of them people believe that there are real supermen in this land. One of them is a native of village Bogoduhovka of Poltava province (nowadays the village Krasenovka, Cherkasy region) Ivan Piddubny. Great athlete earned through hard work and indomitable will the nicknames Iron Ivan, Russian Hero, Ivan the Terrible and the Champion of Champions.

Sergei Bubka: pole vaulter of the century

Sergei Bubka: pole vaulter of the century Sergei Bubka is the living legend of sport, the hero of our time. He is the first person in the world which hopped vault to a height of six meters. He is world record holder (6.15 m) from 1993, which is not beaten to this day.

Sport in Ukraine

Sport in Ukraine As any nation in the world, Ukraine got its own national children and adults sporting events. However, despite the fact that sport games are hundreds of years, they become the full sport recently. These sports activities are a means of entertainment or a kind of gymnastics, it’s a way to improve health. Although in Ukraine there are no exotic fun, like throwing logs (Scotland), finger wrestling (Bavaria), or buzkashi (Afghanistan), the Ukrainian national sports of the championship are gopak (the dance), combat gopak, Cossack double-event, khorting and Cossack spas.

The coming holidays

The Exaltation of the Cross

September 27 Exaltation of the Holy Cross (as they say, "Exaltation") is one of the greatest Christian holidays. Historical content of this ancient Christi...


The Day of Khmelyntsky

(In 2016, on September 24) As most of ancient cities, the exact date of foundation of Khmelnytsky is not known. The first mention of it noticed in chronic...


The Day of Uzhgorod

(In 2016, on September 24) The City Day of Uzhgorod is held on the last Saturday of September. The city was founded more than a thousand years ago - in ...

Спорт

ФК «Динамо» Киев – 13-кратный чемпион СССР

ФК «Динамо» Киев – 13-кратный чемпион СССР Легендарный футбольный клуб «Динамо» Киев основан в 1927 году. Спортивная история самого титулованного клуба СССР началась годом позже – с официального матча против одесского «Динамо», завершившегося вничью 2:2. Интересно, что киевское «Динамо» стало первой немосковской командой, выигравшей чемпионат СССР.

Иван Поддубный – Чемпион чемпионов

Иван Поддубный – Чемпион чемпионов В Украине родилось множество прославленных спортсменов, но некоторые имена горят особенно ярко, заставляя верить, что на этой земле существуют настоящие сверхлюди. Одно из таких имен принадлежит уроженцу села Богодуховка Полтавской губернии (ныне село Красеновка, Черкасская область) Ивану Поддубному. Великий спортсмен заработал упорным трудом и несгибаемой волей прозвища Железный Иван, Русский Богатырь, Иван Грозный и Чемпион чемпионов.

Сергей Бубка – шестовик века

Сергей Бубка – шестовик века Сергей Бубка – живая легенда спорта, герой нашего времени. Он – первый в мире человек, прыгнувший с шестом на высоту более шести метров, обладатель мирового рекорда (6,15 м) с 1993 года, который не побит по сей день.

Спорт в Украине

Спорт в Украине Как и у любого народа мира, в Украине существуют национальные спортивные мероприятия – как детские, так и взрослые. Однако, несмотря на то, что им сотни лет, в полноценные спортивные соревнования они превратились лишь недавно. Такие спортивные мероприятия служат средством развлечения или своеобразной гимнастикой – способом укрепить здоровье. Хотя в Украине и нет экзотических забав, вроде метания бревна (Шотландия), пальчикового реслинга (Бавария) или бузкаши (Афганистан), к национальным спортивным первенствам можно отнести танец гопак, боевой гопак, казацкое двоеборье, хортинг и казацкий спас.

Ближайшие праздники

Масленица

(В 2016 году отмечается с 7 по 13 марта) Масленица (сырная седмица, масляная неделя) — древний славянский праздник, оставшийся еще со времен языческой кул...


Международный женский день

Международный женский день — праздник, отмечаемый ежегодно 8 марта в ряде стран как «женский день». Ежегодно отмечается ООН как Международный день борьбы ...


Прощеное воскресенье

(В 2016 году отмечается 13 марта) Прощеное воскресенье — последний день Масленицы и последнее воскресенье перед Великим постом. В этот день, стоя...