Historical and Cultural Reserve "Samchyky" - v. Samchyky

Since the advent of estate of the local magnate Yan Hojetskih preserved only the castle built in 1725. However, the castle changed hands, and then from 1754 to 1843 years, belonged to Gaysinsky warden Peter Chechel. After the defeat of the Polish uprising, his property was confiscated and sold at auction. After that, manor changed its owners several times.

Single-story palace built in the Empire style by the project of Polish architect Jakub Kubitski. Interior of the house is unique to the country because of addiction of the former owner of the Japanese culture: you will see a statue of a geisha with an umbrella, stylized hieroglyphs, images and statues of dragons, birds and flowers. Landscape of the park (18 hectares) created by Miklerom Dionysus. He was the founder of the oldest botanical garden in Ukraine (town Kamenetz).
blog comments powered by Disqus

Other interesting places

Spaso-Preobrazhensky Cathedral - Odessa

Odessa Spaso-Preobrazhensky Cathedral - is the largest orthodox temple of Odessa; it was founded in 1794; consecrated in 1808, and blown up in 1936. After ...


Monastery of Starobelsk - Starobelsk

Noble Angelina Bulich organized a shelter for orphaned girls in 1849, and on its basis appeared the Holy Mourn convent of Starobelsk. In 1862, the women's ...


Dolphinarium "Oscar" - Kyrylivka

The Dolphinarium is a part of entertainment complex "Treasure Island" and is the largest in Ukraine. It is on the Fedotov’s Scythe of Azov coast. The volum...


Read also